Singer 1 Step Buttonhole

This has to be the handiest invention ever. The consistent, perfect buttonholes blow my 3 step computerized machine out of the water. When I first got this contraption I had no idea how to use.  It sat in the box for 6 months.  I had heard that they do make the best & consistent button holes so I thought I would try to find a ‘how to’ video on YouTube.

  • YOUTUBE – The video which helped me the most is here. (you just have to get past the bad audio!)

Here is mine in action – perfect button holes in less than 50 seconds


I somehow ended up with 2 vintage singer button holers and several templates.  The one I am missing is the eyelet template which I will keep an eye out for on ebay.  My sample below was twice around with the contraption, but I was using a super thin silky thread, so next time it will be 3 times around.

Just Attach & Go! Love it.

20130131-234054.jpg

IMG_2029

IMG_2030


Share

Leave a Reply

