Lanyard

I found this pattern by ‘Two Peas In A Pod Designs’ on Pinterest and made a few of these so far. I sew with a pair of snips on a lanyard and was in the market for a new one. These would be cute in themed fabric for a child’s house key, or teacher gift. I treated myself to a pair of 4inch gingher scissors for mine. They are still stuck in postal land but hopefully will arrive soon. The lanyards take all about 10 minutes to make and I use the hardware they sell for the Superstore carts coins, so I can easily remove whatever item I have hanging!

http://twopeasinapoddesigns.com/2010/09/sewing-seeds-with-the-two-peas-a-patchwork-lanyard-tutorial/

20130310-175527.jpg

20130310-175548.jpg

Leave a Reply

