My Sorbetto

image

I downloaded the Collette Sorbetto tank top. It was my weeknd project. http://www.coletterie.com/colette-patterns-news/free-pattern-to-download-the-sorbetto-top

What inspired me was another bloggers post about 7 days of the Sorbetta. She added sleeves which was a big deal for me, plus I loved her 20s dress version too. Surprising how many ways a simply (2 pattern peices) can turn out – with a little imagination.
http://www.sewweekly.com/2011/07/7-days-of-sorbetto/

The fabric I chose for the top was a sheet set I had when I was a kid…so that unfortunately makes it 35 years old. The fabric has a wonderful worn feel, but the design was something I remember from being a kid in kindergarten. My favorite design I sparingly used for the bias collar, hem, and small strip down the front. Just could cut large chunks out of yet!

I still have to sew the buttons on…they are just pinned. Was waffling on which to pick, but the I will stick to these white ones I got at the estate sale last week.

Leave a Reply

