Me – Made – May 2012

My grey knit skirt ended up WAY to stretchy but I improvised and cut half of it away so it would fit. I guess when the pattern asks for fabric with 25% stretch I shouldnt choose 50%. So I ended up making another skirt out of cotton, with a simple elastic waist. Used the Meg McElwee’s skirt pattern kind of 🙂 Regardless, my me-made outfit today was the grey casual skirt. Had a great day avoiding stores, people, and crowds in general. Had a cup of tea on the deck and listed to CBC radio. A good day!

I am thinking of making an infinity scarf out of my ‘Twenty-three’ fabric. Thought the orange, lime and retro images may work. But that will be for another day.

20130504-220547.jpg

20130504-220609.jpg

20130504-220616.jpg
me-made-may'13

Leave a Reply

