Notions on my mind…

I was quite excited to receive an email from Kat http://macskakat.wordpress.com/ | Modern Vintage Cupcakes this morning. She is collecting measurements for a pattern & notion swap which is part of the sew weekly 2013 reunion – http://thesewweeklyreunion.wordpress.com/ My recipient is overseas so I want to get my package mailed tomorrow to account for travel time. I spent quite a bit of time trying to find the perfect pattern. Clothing is such a personal thing so I hope she likes it. I think we are both new sewists, so I want a feminine dress, without a lot of complex construction and the correct size. I ended up purchasing a printable pattern from Butterick.

I buy a lot of PDF patterns but this is the first time I was not given a PDF but instead I had to download software and print off without saving. The whole experience was enough for me not to purchase like that in the future. I was under a time crunch this time!

Now I have notion ideas floating in my head. I think I have come up with the perfect plan…a needle book. I hope to get some sewing time in tomorrow to finish my package up before the post closes. Crossing my fingers or it will be plan B. Either one will be fine!

20130727-015606.jpg

Leave a Reply

