My Lady

It has been a while since I posted.  I have been busy making some wardrobe staples, but have not taken photos as they are much the same – just duplicates.  I did however, treat myself to a dress form.

I did quite a bit of research on the subject before buying – indecisive. I went back and forth between some of the adjustable forms that I could get through amazon vs the non-adjustable ones.

I settled on one by theshopcompany.  At first I wasn’t sure if they delivered internationally but found out if ordered thru ebay – they would!  I ended up buying a size smaller that what I am, so that I could pad the form to my natural size.

The form arrived in no time and it was exactly as advertised.  Pinnable linen, collapsible shoulders, a cage for hemming, cast iron rolling base.  She is gorgeous.

Not sure of the name, but it was instant assembly and I can’t wait to put her to use.  I will have to wait about 3 weeks until I can get back into my sewing room.

Post script – the boobs look kinda of pointy in the photo – but they are not 🙂

photo_4

6 thoughts on “My Lady

Leave a Reply

