McCalls 6844 Sew-a-Long

I have been in a bit of a sewing funk lately so I needed a quick & easy garment to get me back into the groove.  The craftygemini was having a sew-a-long for the McCalls 6844 pattern.  I used a bright red ponte knit and opted for the peplum cardi which was featured in the sew-a-long.  The next time I make this, I will size down to a 12 but keep the 14 sleeve size – not much wiggle room in these sausage link style arms… 🙂   I have since bought navy knit to make the view which is just a straight cardi. Here are the 6 videos for the pattern.

photo_5

 

Leave a Reply

