Rocketeer 500A Machine

I was pleasantly surprised to add one more machine to my collection.  A Rocketeer.  I have wanted one for a little while but never for the right price.  My vintage machine budget is $25 to free and this machine ended up being $20.  It came with a defunct foot controller.  I found someone on facebook that was willing to trade a pedal, slant shank feet, and cams in exchange for some vintage Bernina feet I wasn’t using, so the stars aligned!  This machine sews very well and has many pre-built decorative stitches which makes versatile. However, I much prefer the weight of the Featherweight 221 or 222s, to these beige singer machines – its kinda heavy.  Some of the new paint jobs of this style of this machine are awesome. Ever since I saw this re-model of the Rocketeer in a futuristic grey and red, I had wanted to buy this style of machine.

machine

Leave a Reply

